{CREATE} Teal Ombré & Black Cats

For my first {CREATE} post on my newly named blog, I’d like to announce that I’ve started a new crafty hobby! Hear that noise? That’s my husband groaning and saying ‘not another one’ under his breath. I’m having a ball (literally) with polymer clay and the possibilities of what I can make are virtually limitless.

My first project was a beaded necklace in an ombré colour design. I made one large centre bead and gradually reduced the size and lightened the colour of the other beads until they reached plain white and also made some simple drop earrings to go with it. I’m very happy with how it turned out and can’t wait to make more in other colours.

Matched my top perfectly!

My second project was something I saw on Pinterest and decided to try my hand at. I love cats and had a black cat with yellow eyes for 12 years before she passed away last year so I made these cute novelty earrings in her memory (miss you Minka!).


Mr 5 has been very interested in my craft table happenings so I let him have a play with some clay scraps. He was in his element!

Leave a Reply

