{OPSHOP} Red Dust, Mothers Group & Shopaholics

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 3.34.30 pm
I love the smell of pre-loved books.

I couldn’t believe my luck when I stumbled onto a book exchange in my town last week and I must confess, I went a little nuts on the book purchases. I scored several great books including some I’ve had on my ‘to read’ list for years. I seem to mostly navigate toward Australian-based female authors.

I recently read ‘Crimson Dawn’ by Fleur McDonald and loved it so when I saw another of her novels, ‘Red Dust’, I nabbed it. I also loved reading ‘The Time Travellers Wife’ by Audrey Niffenegger and found a copy of her book ‘The Fearful Symmetry’ to read, hoping it is just as good. Years ago I read ‘The Lovely Bones’ by Alice Sebold, a book that chilled me to the core so I couldn’t go past her book ‘Lucky’ when I saw it on the shelves. I’d always wanted to read the ‘Shopaholic’ books by Sophie Kinsella so grabbed ‘The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic’ to kickstart the series. I purchased a (pre-loved) copy of ‘The Devil Wears Prada’ a few weeks ago and once I’ve finished it, I’d like to read ‘Everyone Worth Knowing’, also by Lauren Weisberger. Other books I bought include ‘Book Lover’ by Jennifer Kaufman and Karen Mack and ‘The Mothers Group’ by Fiona Higgins, which I’m currently reading.

So many books, so little reading time!

Leave a Reply

